Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Trufant
Director of Athletics
(662) 329-7962 jmtrufant@muw.edu
Brooke Beasley Carter
Assistant Director of Athletics
(662) 329-6574 bacarter2@muw.edu
E. Jenae Jones
Director of Athletic Communications
(VB,WBB, MBB, MGolf, SB)
(662) 329-6585 ejjones3@muw.edu
Morgan Turnipseed
Director of Compliance
(662) 241-6418 jmturnipseed1@muw.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
E. Jenae Jones
Director of Athletic Communications
(VB,WBB, MBB, MGolf, SB)
(662) 329-6585 ejjones3@muw.edu
Creda Morgan
Graduate Assistant
(WSOC, MSOC, WTEN, MTEN, BSB)
(662) 329-6585 cdmorgan@myapps.muw.edu
Ciara Steward
Student Intern (MXC,WXC)
ciarasteward97@yahoo.com

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zachary Marro
Head Athletic Trainer
ATC, LAT, PES
(662) 574-4679 athletictraining@muw.edu
Kacey Calabro
Assistant Athletic Trainer
ATC, LAT
(815) 440-8758 kcalabro@drayerpt.com

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Wolfenbarger
Head Baseball Coach
(662) 329-6575 mawolfenbarger@muw.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Merkel
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(662) 241-6445 bmmerkel@muw.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Howard White, Jr.
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(662) 241-6436 hwhite@muw.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morgan Turnipseed
Head Cross Country Coach
(662) 241-6418 jmturnipseed1@muw.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morgan Turnipseed
Head Cross Country Coach
(662) 241-6418 jmturnipseed1@muw.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Benji Williams
Head Men's Golf Coach
(662) 329-6586 brwilliams2@muw.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Tennis Coach
athletics@muw.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Tennis Coach
athletics@muw.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Gould
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(662) 329-6571 trgould@muw.edu
Tim Wood
Graduate Assistant
Matt Sykes
Volunteer Assistant

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gray Massey
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(662) 329-7996 ggmassey@muw.edu
Sarah Daniels
Graduate Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Newman
Head Softball Coach
(662) 329-6573 jnewman@muw.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roxanne Hernandez
Head Volleyball Coach
(662) 329-6572 rlhernandez@muw.edu