Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Trufant
Director of Athletics / Head Softball Coach
(662) 329-7962 jmtrufant@muw.edu
Brooke Beasley Carter
Assistant Director of Athletics
(662) 329-6574 bacarter2@muw.edu
E. Jenae Jones
Director of Athletic Communications
(VB,WBB, MBB, TF, XC)
(662) 329-6585 ejjones3@muw.edu
Morgan Turnipseed
Director of Compliance
(662) 241-6418 jmturnipseed1@muw.edu
Dr. Caroline Payne-Purvis
Faculty Athletics Representative
(662) 329-7225 cpaynepurvis@muw.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
E. Jenae Jones
Director of Athletic Communications
(VB,WBB, MBB, TF, XC)
(662) 329-6585 ejjones3@muw.edu
Creda Morgan
Graduate Assistant
(MSOC, GOLF, BsB)
(662) 329-6585 cdmorgan@myapps.muw.edu
Heidi Matthews
Graduate Assistant
(WSOC, TEN, SB)
hbmatthews@myapps.muw.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Miller
Head Athletic Trainer
(662) 241-6217 athletictraining@muw.edu
JeQuailia Huggins
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(662) 241-6217 athletictraining@muw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Wolfenbarger
Head Baseball Coach
(662) 329-6575 mawolfenbarger@muw.edu
Cody Allsup
Graduate Assistant
allsupcody@yahoo.com
James Donohue
Graduate Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Merkel
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(662) 241-6445 bmmerkel@muw.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Johnson
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(662) 241-6436 anjohnson7@muw.edu
Wilma Davis
Graduate Assistant
John Hunter Johnson
Student Assistant

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morgan Turnipseed
Head Cross Country Coach
(662) 241-6418 jmturnipseed1@muw.edu
Dedrick Burnett
Interim Head Track/Field & Assistant XC Coach
(662) 370-1869 dburnett1@muw.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morgan Turnipseed
Head Cross Country Coach
(662) 241-6418 jmturnipseed1@muw.edu
Dedrick Burnett
Interim Head Track/Field & Assistant XC Coach
(662) 370-1869 dburnett1@muw.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Benji Williams
Head Golf Coach
(662) 498-0215 brwilliams2@muw.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Benji Williams
Head Golf Coach
(662) 498-0215 brwilliams2@muw.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Marro
Head Tennis Coach
(662) 329-6586 lmarro@muw.edu
Daniel Talley
Assistant Tennis Coach
(662) 329-6586 dltalley@muw.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Marro
Head Tennis Coach
(662) 329-6586 lmarro@muw.edu
Daniel Talley
Assistant Tennis Coach
(662) 329-6586 dltalley@muw.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dedrick Burnett
Interim Head Track/Field & Assistant XC Coach
(662) 370-1869 dburnett1@muw.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dedrick Burnett
Interim Head Track/Field & Assistant XC Coach
(662) 370-1869 dburnett1@muw.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Louis Alexander
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(662) 329-6571 lsalexander@muw.edu
Tim Wood
Graduate Assistant

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Catie Lyles
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(662) 329-7996 cjlyles@muw.edu
Lauren Lear
Graduate Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA athletics@muw.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Carter
Interim Head Volleyball Coach
662-329-6574 bacarter2@muw.edu